Library and Archives Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Institutional links

Literary Archives

Previous | Table of Contents | Next

List of Fonds and Collections


Trevor Ferguson fonds. - 197[7]-1997. - 9 m of textual record.

Biographical Sketch

Trevor Ferguson was born in Seaforth, Ontario in 1947 and raised in Huron County, Ontario and Montreal. He travelled and worked throughout Europe and the United States before he returned to Montreal to pursue a career in writing. He is the author of six novels: High Water Chants (1977), Onyx John (1985), The Kinkajou (1989), The True Life Adventures of Sparrow Drinkwater (1993), The Fire Line (1995) and The Timekeeper (1996). The latter won the Hugh Maclennan Prize for fiction and has been published in French. Ferguson is past-Chair of the Writers' Union of Canada and has been writer-in-residence at the University of Alberta (1992-1993) and at Red River Community College.

Scope and Content

The Trevor Ferguson fonds includes the manuscripts and typescripts of published and unpublished works; documents relating to his professional activities, including the Writers' Union of Canada.

Immediate Source of Acquisition: acquired from Trevor Ferguson in 1994 and 1998. [1994-03, 1998-06]

Language: material in the fonds is in English.

Restrictions: none.

Finding Aid: preliminary finding aid available.

Previous | Table of Contents | Next